This will be a thing of the past…

He hadn’t even gotten out of the house yet and I had already dove into my Blue Bell Krazy Kookie Dough pint sized ice cream.  I’m usually not the type to turn to food when I’m emotional or stressed.  Quite the opposite really.  However, this time I really wanted to treat myself.  For what, you ask?  I hate to admit this, but in three years of college, I officially made my first “D”.  This may not seem like a big deal, but anyone that knows me knows that I hold myself up to a extremely high standard.
What was really getting to me was that my boyfriend was leaving… AGAIN!

Friday, March 13th, I took Blaine to see a movie and then to Walmart to pick out a baby shower gift for a friend.  In the baby aisle, with my 8 year old, there was a creepy guy standing at the end of the aisle smiling and staring at me.  I was there for about 10 minutes and the guy never moved.  When I did make eye contact with him, I could see that this guy was possibly going to try to make a move.  I text Ayo the whole time and he eventually said “Stay in a crowded area I’ll be there in a few minutes”.  I thought he was getting my hopes up as a little joke (which I didn’t think was very funny).  I mean, he is five hours away, what is he going to do?  Out of nowhere, a familiar man walks closely by me… It’s AYO!!!  Blaine and I were both shocked and hugged him 100 times.  It was a pleasant surprise!!

He had an event in Shreveport on Saturday and I had plans lined up all day.  We had the majority of Sunday together, the three of us!  It was wonderful, but made it really hard when he left.  Even though he planned on leaving two hours earlier than he did, that didn’t make it any easier.  I could tell that he didn’t want to leave.  More than any other time before, I could see it in his eyes.  I tried not to, but I cried and cried as he walked down the stairs and to his car.  When Blaine saw tears on my cheek, he held me around my neck and cried with me.  I never want to make him sad, but I think it is good for him to see the love that I have for this man.  A real love that will endure anything.  There isn’t a day that goes by that we don’t miss having him here.

I have to remind myself that this is only temporary and will be worth the wait when we’re finally together.  I can’t seem to see the finish line or exactly what it looks like, but I put my trust in God’s plan and timing.  The pain, the waiting, and the unclear future will all be a thing of the past.  Until that day comes, I can rest on the fact that I am his woman and he is my man!!

one fine day

About the post

Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

