To every thing there is a season…

“To every thing there is a season, and a time to every purpose under the heaven.”
Ecclesiastes 3:1

Chapter 3 goes on to say that there is a time for each thing that happens in life and that God has made every thing beautiful IN HIS TIME.  As I type, I find myself trying to collect my thoughts and gain clarity.  Old familiar fears and thoughts keep crossing my mind.
Many of you that actually read this blog are in a long distance relationship, whether I met you through a blog, forum, or social media.  Many of you have sent messages asking how I am and where I have been for the past several months.  I appreciate your support and kind words through the sites I’ve met you on.  However, this will more than likely be my last post.

For the past 6 months, I have been going through a new season in life.  June 23rd/24th (midnight), he broke up with me.  I did not resort to blogging when it happened because I was too emotional to share my thoughts at the time.  They would have been dramatic and irrational then.  I won’t go into detail, but I will say that I have learned a lot about myself and life since this occurred.
God has a perfect time for everything that happens in life.  For me, He saw it fit that this was my time to experience what I dreaded the most.  Sometimes the very thing that you may not want is the thing that you need the most.  My strength and confidence have grown exponentially.  I have moments of fear (weakness), but ultimately I know that God has me covered and time is in His hands.  I can always fall back on that.  Things may not work out the way we want them to, but God’s plans are so much bigger (and better)!
I am ready for my next season.  Forget the past, forget the pain; bring on the new!
Many LDR couples look to blogs and articles online for advice or encouragement.  I want to keep this short and to the point especially for those searchers.
My relationship DID NOT fail because of the distance.  It is more than possible to maintain a LDR and have a victorious CTD (closing the distance) date.  You CAN do it!!!  It is possible!!  Do not look at my situation and begin to doubt.  Do not let people tell you that LDR’s never work.  Do not let those thoughts haunt you.  That was not the reason for my break up.  I can show you several couples out there that have closed the distance after a long time apart.  I can show you couples out there that are still thriving through the distance.
Do not be discouraged!  Love & be loved!
Please feel free to email me or comment below!
Also, follow my other blog since I more than likely won’t be posting here anymore!!

mandigrace.wordpress.com

mandigrace@yahoo.com
Mandi Grace

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Oh Mandi, I didn’t know that you went through this. You really amaze me by how brave you are, even in challenging times you can still thank God amidst all the trials. This is very encouraging

    Like

    • God is the only foundation I have to stand on. All I hoped for through this post was to encourage someone. There are so many reasons why relationships fail and I think a common misconception in LDR’s is that it’s the distance that breaks you apart. That isn’t always the case. Sometimes it’s because one person wants out and gives up. At that point, all you can do is move forward with your life and take your focus off of that person. You can’t make someone want to be with you.
      He has since come back around, but still doesn’t want a relationship. I am confused and fearful.
      1 Corinthians 14:33 – “For God is not the author of confusion, but of peace…”
      So I’m just praying and trying to seek God’s guidance on what His plan is for my life. His ways are higher. His plans are better!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

